Rush is a Band

A blog devoted to RUSH:
Neil Peart, Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson

Thu, Feb 22, 2024

Geddy Lee In Conversation spoken word book tour: The Masonic in San Francisco, CA

Sun, Nov 26, 2023@1:42PM | comments

UPDATE - 12/3@2:18PM: Nice set of photos from Kenneth L. McCain Photography:

----- snip -----

UPDATE - 11/27@6:57PM: John at Cygnus-X1.net has put together a gallery of photos which you can check out here.

----- snip -----

UPDATE - 11/27@3:34PM: Here's the audience selfie. The high-res version is available for download at Rush.com:

----- snip -----

UPDATE - 11/27@12:04AM: Tonight's guest interviewer is Pearl Jam/Soundgarden drummer Matt Cameron:

----- snip -----

Geddy Lee's long-awaited memoir My Effin' Life was officially released earlier this month and back on November 13th Geddy kicked off his spoken word In Conversation book tour at the Beacon Theatre in New York City with guest speaker Paul Rudd. He then headed to Philadelphia, Washington D.C., Boston, Cleveland, Montreal, Vancouver, and Seattle over the last 2 weeks. Tonight he'll be hitting The Masonic in San Francisco, and tickets are still available at this location. All attendees will receive a copy of Ged's book, along with a 16 page color tour book upon entering the venue. Rush has set up an online form where attendees can submit questions for Geddy prior to the show at this link. Geddy has also been taking a high-res audience selfie from the stage after every show, and posting them for download on Rush.com here. For a complete rundown of the format and highlights from all the shows thus far, view the links below for RIAB's coverage of each night. After tonight's appearance, Geddy will move south to LA before heading back east to Denver, Chicago and Detroit, and wrapping up the North American leg on December 7th at Massey Hall in Toronto. He'll then cross the pond for the UK tour in Wolverhampton on Sunday, December 10th. You can get all the details and learn how to get tickets at Rush.com (North America, UK).

Coverage of completed shows:
Mon Nov 13 - [Geddy Lee In Conversation spoken word book tour kicks off in New York City: live updates] (interviewer - Paul Rudd)
Wed Nov 15 - [Geddy Lee In Conversation spoken word book tour: The Met Philadelphia in Philadelphia, PA] (interviewers - Brian Koppelman and Pierre Robert)
Fri Nov 17 - [Geddy Lee In Conversation spoken word book tour: The Theater at MGM National Harbor in National Harbor, MD] (interviewer - Eric McCormack)
Sat Nov 18 - [Geddy Lee In Conversation spoken word book tour: Orpheum Theatre in Boston, MA] (interviewers - Eric McCormack and Geoff Edgers)
Sun Nov 19 - [Geddy Lee In Conversation spoken word book tour: State Theatre at Playhouse Square in Cleveland, OH] (interviewers - Rob Tannenbaum and Donna Halper)
Tue Nov 21 - [Geddy Lee In Conversation spoken word book tour: Théâtre Maisonneuve in Montreal, QC] (interviewer - Jay Baruchel)
Thu Nov 23 - [Geddy Lee In Conversation spoken word book tour: The Centre in Vancouver, BC] (interviewer - Jann Arden)
Fri Nov 24 - [Geddy Lee In Conversation spoken word book tour: The Moore Theatre in Seattle, WA] (interviewer - Krist Novoselic)

Tickets for upcoming shows:
[Sun Nov 26 - San Francisco, CA - The Masonic]
[Tue Nov 28 - Los Angeles, CA - Orpheum Theatre]
[Thu Nov 30 - Denver, CO - Paramount Theatre]
[Sun Dec 03 - Chicago, IL - Auditorium Theatre]
[Mon Dec 04 - Detroit, MI - The Fillmore Detroit]
[Thu Dec 07 - Toronto, ON - Massey Hall]
[Sun Dec10 - Wolverhampton, UK - The Civic at The Halls]
[Wed Dec 13 - Sheffield, UK - City Hall]
[Thu Dec 14 - Glasgow, UK - Royal Concert Hall]
[Sun Dec 17 - Portsmouth, UK - Guildhall]
[Mon Dec 18 - London, UK - Barbican]

Share