Rush is a Band

A blog devoted to RUSH:
Neil Peart, Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson

Tue, Jul 23, 2024

Alex Lifeson's Victor double vinyl reissue coming August 9th

Fri, Jul 5, 2024@7:51PM | comments

UPDATE - 7/6@9:26PM: Geddy Lee is also re-releasing the 2019 Record Store Day vinyl version of his 2000 solo album My Favorite Headache on August 9th. This version will mirror the RSD release, and will include the same 2 bonus instrumental tracks from that edition. You can pre-order it on Amazon here (thanks RushFanForever).

Alex Lifeson's 1996 solo album Victor will be reissued on double vinyl this coming August 9th, nearly 30 years after the album's original January, 1996 release. The reissue will also be available on CD and include 4 bonus instrumental tracks. The 4 bonus tracks are instrumentals that have been available for listening on since late 2021; Kroove, Banjo Bob and Serbs were released together as the Lerxst Demo Archives in August, 2021, and Cherry Lopez Lullaby was added later that year in October. From the product description:

Alex Lifeson is reintroducing his solo album "Victor," which was originally released on January 9, 1996. This marks Alex's sole venture into solo work, for which he handled the songwriting, production, and mixing himself.

"Victor" is making its vinyl debut. The reissue features the original album, completely remixed by Alex personally, offering significantly enhanced audio quality specially prepared for this release. Additionally, the album's fourth side features four instrumental tracks.

Among the album's guest appearances are I Mother Earth's lead vocalist Edwin and Les Claypool from Primus.

1. "Don't Care" (4:01)
2. "Promise" (5:44)
3. "Start Today" (3:46)
4. "Mr. X" (Instrumental) (2:24)

5. "At The End" (6:07)
6. "Sending Out A Warning" (4:10)
7. "Shut Up Shuttin' Up" (4:05)
8. "Strip And Go Naked" (Instrumental) (3:49)

9. "The Big Dance" (4:04)
10. "Victor" (6:23)
11. "I Am The Spirit" (5:32)

12. "Cherry Lopez Lullabye" (3:22)
13. "Serbs" (3:46)
14. "Kroove" (4:52)
15. "Banjo Bob" (4:10)

You can pre-order the album on Amazon at this location (or on CD here).