Rush is a Band

A blog devoted to RUSH:
Neil Peart, Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson

Wed, Apr 24, 2024

Alex Lifeson-produced David Barrett Trio set to release new CD

Wed, Jul 9, 2014@9:31AM | comments

After releasing a series of instrumental singles back in 2011 including Hollowbody, Sonar and Disappearance, the Alex Lifeson-produced David Barrett Trio released their first full-length studio album back in early 2013. The self-titled album was produced by Alex Lifeson, Rich Chycki, and Alan Parsons. The Trio has been working on their first full length live DVD and their second full length CD over the past year and are seeking funds via RocketHub to pay for mastering and manufacturing costs. The new album is entitled DB32 and features 9 new instrumental songs along with a ballad titled Coppermine which features vocals from Michael Sadler (Saga). Alex Lifeson has continued to offer his support and guidance throughout the making of the album. He recently visited the studio for a recording session with celtic guitar virtuoso Tony McManus who will be guesting on the new album, and the session was documented in this Facebook photo gallery (thanks RushFanForever). You can keep up with the album's progress by visiting the RocketHub site and following them on Facebook, and purchase DB3 music on Amazon.