Rush is a Band

A blog devoted to RUSH:
Neil Peart, Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson

Mon, May 20, 2024

Alex Lifeson featured in new documentary film Ampire: The Sound of Music

Wed, Jan 22, 2020@2:30PM | comments

Ampire: The Sound of Music is a new documentary film directed by Sam Kaufmann (Kaufman Media Group) which explores the evolution of the amplifier and the ever changing voice it has given the guitar. The film features a number of artists and band members including Rush's Alex Lifeson, Peter Buck of REM, Joe Bonamassa, Pete Thorn, John 5 of Rob Zombie, Marilyn Manson, David Lee Roth, Rick Nielsen of Cheap Trick, Lita Ford of the Runaways, Robby Krieger of The Doors, Paul Gilbert or Mr. Big, Pat Metheny, Jorma Kaukonen of Jefferson Airplane, Mike Keneally (Frank Zappa, Dweezil Zappa, Joe Satriani, Steve Vai), Peter Bernstein of Diane Krall, Scott McCaughey, of The Minus 5, Tommy Henriksen (Alice Cooper, The Hollywood Vampires), Gilad Hekselman, Tim May (Frank Sinatra, Seth MacFarlane), Ed Rodriguez of Deerhoof, Amber Galloway Gallego, and Marco Moir (guitar tech Aerosmith, Joe Perry). The documentary has been in the works for a few years now, and was just recently made available to rent on Vimeo. You can watch the trailer below or at this location. Thanks to RushFanForever for the heads up.