Rush is a Band

A blog devoted to RUSH:
Neil Peart, Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson

Sat, May 18, 2024

Vinyl edition of Rush: ABC 1974 live radio broadcast coming in March

Thu, Jan 12, 2012@5:28PM | comments removed/disabled

According to a catalog entry at UK online music store, the Rock Classics label will be releasing a double vinyl edition of Rush's live WMMS radio broadcast of their August 26th, 1974 show at the Cleveland Agora. The CD version had been released in the UK via Left Field Media on October 24th of last year and on November 1st as an import in the US. The vinyl edition will be titled The First American Broadcast: ABC 1974 and release on March 12th in the UK. The cover art can be seen here and the tracklist is as follows:

1. Finding My Way
2. The Best I Can
3. Need Some Love
4. In The End
5. Fancy Dancer
6. In The Mood
7. Bad Boy
8. Here Again

9. Working Man
10. Drum Solo
11. What You’re Doing
12. Garden Road
13. Anthem
14. Beneath, Between & Behind
15. Fly By Night

This was Rush's first recorded performance in the US as well as the band's first recorded performance with Neil Peart on drums, and a young Donna Halper - who was the music director at WMMS at the time - introduced the band. It contains the early, unreleased tracks Fancy Dancer, Bad Boy (cover) and Garden Road. Thanks to BW&BK for the heads up and cover art.

NOTE: Posts over 10 years old are partially archived. All comments, images and other embedded media have been removed.