Rush is a Band

A blog devoted to RUSH:
Neil Peart, Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson

Sat, Oct 23, 2021

New book from Neil Peart: Far and Away: A Prize Every Time

Wed, Jan 26, 2011@12:35PM | comments

According to Amazon.com, Neil Peart's 5th full-length book is titled Far and Away: A Prize Every Time and is due to be released via ECW Press this coming May 1st. Neil had been hinting for some time now that he'd be releasing a new book and friend Matt Scannell remarked just a few weeks ago on Used Bin Radio that Peart had a book in the works. Much like his regular postings at NeilPeart.net, the 260-page book chronicles Neil's tour travels from the last few years. From Amazon's product description:

Following in the tradition of Ghost Rider and Traveling Music, Rush drummer Neil Peart relates nearly four years of band tours, road trips, and personal discoveries in this introspective travelogue. From the ups and downs of a professional artist to the birth of a child, this revealing narrative recounts 22 adventures from rock's foremost drummer, biker enthusiast, husband and father. Both playful and insightful, Peart's love of drumming and the open road weaves throughout the stories as Neil explores horizons that are both physical and spiritual, sharing his observations about nature, society, and the self. Full-color photos round-out this tour of the open road that will resonate with Rush fans and motorcycle enthusiasts alike.

The book can be pre-ordered via Amazon at this link. Thanks to wherezmyz for the heads up.

Share