Rush is a Band

A blog devoted to RUSH:
Neil Peart, Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson

Mon, Oct 2, 2023

Album Discography and Lyrics

Moving Pictures

< Back to Album Listings
Rush lyric search
  • Moving Pictures

    Released February, 1981

    US Billboard Peak: 3

    US Sales: Quadruple Platinum

    Album Credits

    Geddy Lee - Bass/Mini Moog/Oberheim
    Polyphonic/Tarus Pedals/Vocals
    Alex Lifeson - Accoustic and
    Electric Guitars/Tarus Pedals
    Neil Peart - Drums/Percussion

    Additional Musicians:
    Hugh Syme - Synthesizers (Track 6)

    Produced by Rush and Terry Brown
    Engineered by Paul Northfield
    Assisted by Robbie Whelan
    Mercury, February 12, 1981

  • Track List

    [Show All Lyrics]

    1) Tom Sawyer (4:33)

    [Show Lyrics] [Watch Video]

    2) Red Barchetta (6:06)

    [Show Lyrics] [Watch Video]

    3) YYZ (instrumental 4:24)

    4) Limelight (4:19)

    [Show Lyrics] [Watch Video]

    5) The Camera Eye (10:56)

    [Show Lyrics]

    6) Witch Hunt (Part III of Fear) (4:43)

    [Show Lyrics]

    7) Vital Signs (4:43)

    [Show Lyrics] [Watch Video]