Rush is a Band

A blog devoted to RUSH:
Neil Peart, Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson

Sun, Jul 14, 2024

Sonic Reality's Neil Peart Drums Volume 2: The Grooves pre-release now available

Wed, Jan 11, 2012@10:23AM | comments removed/disabled

A couple of years back Sonic Reality released their Neil Peart series drum sample instrument library Neil Peart Drums Volume 1: The Kit. It features drum samples from Neil Peart himself and was produced with the help of Rush producer Nick Raskulinecz. Sonic Reality has now released the follow-up - Neil Peart Drums: Vol. 2 The Grooves. This release include 500 groove patterns from Neil Peart for use on your own songs. You can check out all the details and purchase a pre-release version at the website (thanks Andrew Olson):

R.A.W. Artist Pack: Neil Peart Drums Vol. 2 The Grooves.
Pre-Release Version
MSRP: $79.00
Your Price: $49.00

As a follow up to Sonic Reality's Neil Peart Drums Vol. 1 The Kit, in 2012 Vol. 2 The Groove series is about to begin. Here is an opportunity to get a pre-release version of the the Neil Peart Drums R.A.W. Artist Pack featuring Rex, Apple Loops and Wave drum grooves performed by Neil Peart, the legendary drummer of the band Rush, which was recorded by producer Nick Raskulinecz (Rush, Foo Fighters, Alice In Chains). This title focuses on the hard rock grooves of Rush in the style of songs from Rush's "Roll The Bones" album up through "Snakes and Arrows". Over 500 groove patterns to work with in any combination with flexible tempos so they can fit into any style of music you re working on. It's like having Neil Peart play drums on your songs! Don t miss this chance to get a preliminary introductory price on an incredible new drum groove library from Sonic Reality! Neil Peart Drums R.A.W. Artist Pack is the ultimate collection of album quality stereo mixed drums for your music!

* Rex 597 Loops, 487MB (unzipped)
* Apple 597 Loops, 642MB (unzipped)
* Wave 597 Loops, 641MB (unzipped)

Included Grooves

* Armor Grooves
* Cry Grooves
* Dream Grooves
* Ghost Grooves
* MagNarc Grooves
* Main Monkey Beats
* Spind Grooves
* The Larger Beats
* Victory Grooves
* Way The Wind

Sonic Reality's Dave Kerzner is currently working with a number of artists on a prog-rock project called Sonic Elements which utilizes the drum samples from Neil Peart Drums Volume 1 to create cover versions of several Rush tracks and tracks from other prog-rock artists. Sonic Elements will be releasing an entire album's worth of Rush covers sometime in the next few months. You can check out a sample of Red Barchetta featuring Triumph's Rik Emmett along with several other Rush cover samples at the Sonic Elements page on SoundCloud.

NOTE: Posts over 10 years old are partially archived. All comments, images and other embedded media have been removed.