Rush is a Band

A blog devoted to RUSH:
Neil Peart, Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson

Wed, Apr 14, 2021

Lush tribute to Rush's debut available for preorder

Tue, Sep 11, 2007@4:59PM | comments removed/disabled

Earlier this summer we learned about a new Rush tribute album from Main Man Records entitled Lush. Lush - which releases next Tuesday - is a tribute to Rush's debut album and features covers of all 8 tracks from Rush plus 2 bonus tracks; Not Fade Away and Can't Fight It (from Rush's first single). Here's the complete list of tracks/artists:

1. Finding My Way - 3 Legged Rabbit
2. Need Some Love - Rutsey
3. Take A Friend - Snagglepuss
4. Here Again - Joe Harvard Band
5. What You're Doing - Ed Mundell (Monster Magnet)
6. In The Mood - FourYearBeard
7. Before And After - Frankenstein 3000
8. Working Man - Murder 1
9. Not Fade Away - A Farewell To Bling
10. Can't Fight It - Worro Pilkinson

The album is now available for preorder directly from Main Man Record's website at this link. From the information I have there will only be a limited number of 100 copies sold to the public. You can listen to 30-second preview clips of all the tracks at this link. Ed Mundell also has his rendition of What You're Doing up on his website in its entirety which you can listen to here.

NOTE: Posts over 5 years old are partially archived. All comments, images and other embedded media have been removed.