Rush is a Band

A blog devoted to the band RUSH:
Neil Peart, Geddy Lee & Alex Lifeson

Sun, Dec 21, 2014

Rush 2013 Clockwork Angels Tour official US attendance and sales figures

Thu, Nov 14, 2013@10:05AM | comments

Rush Clockwork Angels 2012 tourThe official Billboard Boxscore attendance and sales figures for the remaining 15 US shows not yet reported from the 2013 Clockwork Angels tour were FINALLY released this week. There were no sellouts reported but attendance was still strong with around 85% capacity in most cases. The highest-grossing date on the tour so far remains the May 24th show at the O2 in London, and the most attended show so far is now the July 4th show in Milwaukee. The highest-grossing US date was the August 2nd show in Denver. Figures for most of the Canadian and European dates have yet to be reported. Note that the capacity figures reported do not always correspond to the actual physical capacity of the venue, but instead reflect the number of tickets that were made available for sale. I've already added the numbers to the tour section and have also listed them below.

Fri, April 26: BB&T Center - Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Attendance / Capacity: 6,245 / 7,552
Gross Ticket Sales: $549,795

Fri, May 3: PNC Arena - Raleigh, NC
Attendance / Capacity: 7,902 / 8,583
Gross Ticket Sales: $607,010

Sun, May 5: Farm Bureau Live - Virginia Beach, VA
Attendance / Capacity: 5,307 / 5,800
Gross Ticket Sales: $360,608

Tue, May 7: 1st Mariner Arena - Baltimore, MD
Attendance / Capacity: 6,570 / 12,848
Gross Ticket Sales: $539,231

Sat, May 11: Marc Etess Arena - Atlantic City, NJ
Attendance / Capacity: 4,500 / 4,823
Gross Ticket Sales: $566,630

Fri, June 21: Giant Center - Hershey, PA
Attendance / Capacity: 7,972 / 8,564
Gross Ticket Sales: $699,975

Sun, June 23: Nikon at Jones Beach Theater - Wantagh, NY
Attendance / Capacity: 9,692 / 10,647
Gross Ticket Sales: $748,560

Tue, June 25: SPAC - Saratoga Springs, NY
Attendance / Capacity: 7,557 / 8,129
Gross Ticket Sales: $491,853

Fri, June 28: First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre - Tinley Park, IL
Attendance / Capacity: 7,626 / 8,382
Gross Ticket Sales: $657,505

Tue, July 2: Riverbend Music Center - Cincinnati, OH
Attendance / Capacity: 9,965 / 10,445
Gross Ticket Sales: $487,860

Thu, July 4: Marcus Amphitheater - Milwaukee, WI
Attendance / Capacity: 14,423 / 22,861
Gross Ticket Sales: $714,020

Sun, July 28: Sleep Country Amphitheater - Ridgefield, WA
Attendance / Capacity: 8,552 / 9,214
Gross Ticket Sales: $482,640

Wed, July 31: USANA Amphitheatre - West Valley City, UT
Attendance / Capacity: 11,216 / 11,637
Gross Ticket Sales: $626,706

Fri, August 2: Pepsi Center - Denver, CO
Attendance / Capacity: 10,409 / 11,266
Gross Ticket Sales: $816,641

Sun, August 4: Sprint Center - Kansas City, MO
Attendance / Capacity: 8,450 / 8,789
Gross Ticket Sales: $654,900

Share